the fine line between pushy and pushover

Sometimes life is just hard that’s how it is. Fear kicks in and everything starts to look pretty bad. I had a really huge  set back recently. A business partner has absconded with a huge quantity of totally original material that is of immense personal and professional value to me. I heard an ad on the radio today and my content is being cut pasted to suit another companies needs. To say I can’t believe it is a gross under statement I am foaming at the mouth, I feel totally violated.

What I can’t do is allow this set back to affect the rest of my life more than it has already. I really need to stop the buck where it is and not let the horrible thing that has happened erode my relationships with the other people in my life. Easier said than don.

When one is wrong everything becomes an attack, its much harder to let things go. Its that old thing of when someone has one over on you, you take it out on someone else and so on and so forth.

I am reeling from the shock of what has happened but in life I believe everything happens for a reason and its time to take a deep breath and move forward. On the plus side is a nice complement that my work is worth stealing.

I think one of the biggest challenges of parenting for me will be teaching my child to be kind yet assertive, confident yet humble, open yet prudent.

Leave a Reply

