The pangs of angst

The coming change of being a father and husband is for the most part a joyous thought for me. However, occasionally I am struck by pangs of angst.

“Will I be able to spend time with my family, will I have to work all the time?”

The transition from being a single entity to part of a greater whole and stepping into my new role as primary provider is as I see it a challenge to move beyond those preconceived notions, which really only serve to stifle my creativity.

As a result of what is surely the greatest challenge of my life’s journey I am already beginning to develop a whole new outlook. I truly relish the prospect of being a father and a husband and seeing the world through our child’s eyes.

Leave a Reply

