Writing a wedding invitation

I wrote an invitation to our wedding yesterday and feeling inspired I decided to include a quote from the great Greek tragedian Sophocles

One word frees us of all the weight and pain of life; That word is love.

It is amazing how true this statement really is. Whenever I feel a moment of anxiety about the price of fancy baby buggies being the same as an old 2nd hand car or the looming sleepless nights people say await me. All the pain and weight is lifted when I allow myself to connect with the love  I feel towards my partner and our child.

I am seeing Itziar in so many different lights as her body changes. She radiates her feelings so much more intensely. When she is happy she looks at me like the first time we fell in love and when she is sad her sadness is of a tragedian proportion that old Sophocles would be very familiar with.

Everything is so real

Leave a Reply

