Letter to our unborn child

Good morning my child

How are you today? I hope everything is going well and you are nice and cozy in your mothers womb. Sometimes I wish I could be in there with you. Getting to know you, smiling and laughing with you.

I know I have to be patient you will arrive when you are ready. My child you teach me how to be a father everyday. A father to you and a father to me too. You teach me not to compromise on what must be done for the benefit of our future.

Before I knew you were coming I felt stuck in the sand my legs were heavy and my head was sore. My movements were slow and labored. Now I know you will be joining us I feel light and energetic ready to do what I need to do and create a beautiful environment for you to grow.

I really look forward to meeting you and sharing the human experience we call life with you. For me and your mother it is very exciting. we love you so much with all our hearts and minds and every other thing it is possible to love with and we love each other too. We love each other so much and we have you to thank for helping us to realize that.

My darling child we love you

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Steven Grindlay
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 15:49:37

    lovely stuff mike, very heartwarming and fun. you are now linked on my site so hopefully some of my readers will check your blog. Have you considered that a graphic may work instead of photo’s..I know a great graphic artist…who’s very reasonable.
    Cheers

    Reply

  2. Cristina
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 09:05:48

    Dear Michael.
    I have been reading your journal and I feel deeply touched by your words and your journey.
    I was thinking now that I wish my parents would have waited for me like you are waiting for your child and loving him or her with such passion.

    I feel honored to be the grandmother of this child and your mother in law.
    Thank you for being in our lives.
    With much love
    Cristina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

